It has been some time

They tell you stories about the benefits of travel.

I think, travel makes you …. ‘different’.

Your challenge when coming home, besides adapting, becomes finding a version of you that you can recognize. Recently, I have been a failure in doing this.

Urbana, or UIUC to be exact, took only 2 months to shake my world, make me that person. And now I’m back wondering about the granted facts, totally dazzled to who am I. I’m feeling.. strange. I’m a stranger to myself.

They call it a ‘birth process’. Therefore, it is messy.

Therefore, I should embrace it.

Therefore, I should pray..

For a life of discovery and hope… May your path be enlightened… Amin

Love,

Azza

Leave a Reply

